CalChess BOARD OF DIRECTORS
President
Tom
Langland
tom@calchess.org
Vice President
Salman
Azhar
salman@calchess.org
Treasurer
Richard
Koepcke
richard@calchess.org
Secretary
Stephen
Shaugnessy
stephen@calchess.org
Board
Member-at-Large

Ramesh
Kumar
ramesh@calchess.org
Board
Member-at-Large

Terry
Liu
terry@calchess.org

Board
Member-at-Large

Sujay
Roy
sujay@calchess.org
Board
Member-at-Large

Ashik
Uzzaman
ashik@calchess.org

SPECIAL APPOINTEES

Membership
Coordinator

Richard
Koepcke
richard@calchess.org
Tournament
Clearinghouse

Ashik
Uzzaman

 
clearinghouse@calchess.org
Club List
Coordinator

Not filled
 
College Chess
Coordinator

Not filled
 
State
Scholastic
Coordinator

Chris Torres
chris@calchess.org
Scholastic
Representative

Not filled
 
Scholastic
Representative

Not filled
 
Scholastic
Representative

Not filled
 

Benefits of Membership
  • Membership in the official USCF state affiliate for Northern California
  • Discounts at many Northern California chess tournaments. (Play in one or two tournaments and membership pays for itself.)
  • Help fund bringing chess sets and educational material into local schools
  • Sponsor Northern California youth representation at National Events
  • Sustain the continuation of the California Chess Journal (to be e-mailed to all members)

Talk to us!
Please let us know any questions you have about chess in Northern California, or if you have any suggestions, feedback or news stories to share.

Your Name:
Your E-Mail address:
Your Message to us: